What does personal service mean?

As businesses grow, they develop procedures to help them manage their client relationships.  That can be a good thing since having procedures in place can reduce the chances that errors will be made, steps will be skipped and clients will be overlooked.  But there is a downside to processes that replaces thinking about individualized client needs.

One of the advantages of dealing with an independent Registered Investment Advisor  (RIA) instead of one of the huge global investment behemoths is the RIA is able to treat you as an individual.  I begin my relationships with  my clients by finding out as much as I can about them, personally, their families, and what their goals are.  At the “big box” stores the interest is too often mostly about your money rather than you.     My goal is to find out what interests you, not tell you what interests me.

Tagged
